things to do?

Things to do

Thank-you to :

pizzazzerie.com

When I woke this morning I had plans to write a to do list for the weekend. The focus was to be my blog. To learn new things, to join new communities,  to follow new blogs…etc, etc, etc.

Well. after spending two hours on Facebook to set up a fan page and upload my picture I was done. I managed both tasks, but for something so simple it was so time consuming.

After finally realising that I needed to ‘add a page’ to promote the remakery as a separate entity from myself (I think this was what I needed to do, please correct me if I am wrong?!), I then had to subject myself to the task of uploading my personal photo.

I had previously created an image I was happy with via Gravator, and so aimed to upload this to Facebook.

Too simple…I found that this could not be done and so uploaded a photo that included my children (not my aim at all).

Facebook would not let me crop my photo, so I used pic monkey (my saviour). This has worked to a certain extent and I am happy with the final picture (no children), but I can’t seem to get rid of the original photo (with children) which is still displayed.

The problem is that I don’t understand how Facebook pages work…something definitely to work on!

This makes me feel a real failure, I have set up a blog, know how to use twitter but still struggle with Facebook…

Whilst searching for a pretty things to do list I came across this image below:

Thank-you to:

 prettypinktulips.com

This has now become the inspiration for my weekend to do list. The boys will on holiday from July 20th and I need a structure to ensure we make the most of our time together.

I am going to produce something similar to an advent calendar to enable me to plan a variety of activities and to create some memories of our time together.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions that have worked for you…my boys are five, and pretty much up for anything!

Thank-you for reading and have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

